Back in the saddle

Yes, fellow AM sweataholics, I finally made it to the gym for a good morning workout today.  I hit the 5:30 spin class and followed it with a quick 1 mile shake out run on the treadmill and some mat core and stretching.  During training for the Eugene Marathon, I really slacked (read, didn’t do anything) on the cross-training and core work.  I’ve missed spinning, swimming, + yoga and have enjoyed these past 2 weeks with those lovelies back in my life.  I don’t have any good stats for my spin accomplishments though as my heart rate monitor needs a new battery and I forget that until 5am when I pull it out to put it on.  Maybe putting it out here will help me remember to pick one up.

I don’t know about you, but working out in the morning really helps get my day started on the right foot.  I’m more inclined to make smart food decisions and I’m more awake and alert.

For today’s look, I went with one of my favorite dress styles- the shirtdress.  I love the versatility of this dress and have had fun styling it different ways.  This particular dress came with a self belt, but I haven’t worn it with the dress yet!  I usually keep the look more safari when I wear this dress (brown ring belt and brown studded shoes), but today, I decided to add a hint of one of my favorite colors.

P1000795-1

Dress: Target (similar styles here and here) – Belt: Francescas – Necklace: Nordstrom – Shoes: Chinese Laundry

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion, Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

