Track Tuesday

After an almost year-long absence, I made it to a track workout last night with the City Centre/LTF Run Clubs.  (I’ve been doing some interval/tempo/speed work, but it’s just been part of my longer runs not as a stand alone track workout.)  As I do for the Monday evening club runs, I drove home to take care of the dog and then ran back up to the track.

P1000833

Getting ready to head out the door

Since it’s been so long since my last track workout, and apparently B didn’t understand the words that were coming out of my mouth, there was a small delay as we debated paces and figured out how to track them while we were running.  A few calculations later, we were off:

4 x 300 @ I pace with 100-200 jog between each 300; repeat 3 times with a 400 recovery lap between each set

Although it was blazing hot (hello summer) and fairly windy (what’s up with all the wind lately- no rain, just lots of wind), I was happy with my pace for the workout and finished with 6.61 miles in 57 minutes (including 2.6 miles from my house to the track).  B and I have worked out a system- he stays at the office until the evening workouts while I go home to take care of the dog and run back up to the workouts then he drives us home!  I’m sure there will be times we have to reverse that when I have to work a little later, but for now, I like this system.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Track Tuesday

  1. lindsay says:

    its super windy and hot here too! But nice run, glad you got some speed left!
    😉

  2. lindsay says:

    youre brave! i ran today in 90F at noon, it was hot. But it kinda feels good…..after. haha.

Leave a Reply

