Friday’s fashion

Happy long weekend!!  I kicked off the weekend with a much needed swim this morning.  It was good to get back in the pool again, but I had to keep reminding myself that it’s been a while, and I have to be patient before I can expect the same performance I used to be able to produce.  Yeah, I’m so not patient!

For my company, Memorial Day is the first official holiday of the year so everyone in the office was beyond thrilled with some much needed time off.  As you know from my Thursday woes, due to computer problems, my weekend started today!  I made good use of the extra day off and took care of some personal errands sale shopping.  I wanted something stylish but still comfortable enough to be in and out of the car/heat as I armed myself with double rewards points at Nordstrom (half-yearly sale) and a $75 reward card to J Crew.  I told you I was obsessed with white jeans, and here they are again in a slimmer silhouette.

(there was another pic, but it wouldn’t upload clearly)
Shirt: Banana Republic outlet
Jeans: J Crew
Shoes: Report (Marshalls)
Bracelet: Nordstrom
Necklace/Earrings: Stella + Dot

Confession time, I used to be a Banana Republic junkie then a bad in-store experience had me avoiding the place for over a year.  Yes, I’m a customer service snob (hence my Nordstrom and J Crew addictions)!  Today while walking from Nordstrom to J Crew, I passed Banana and decided to check it out (just like Meghann, I’m a marketer’s dream- those signs in the window totally pulled me in).  I’m pleased to report I scored a major deal and got a skirt (still marked full price) for 50% off with promotions and coupons- and I don’t even have a BR card!  It’s a deal I think even J would be proud of!

I did make one other stop while walking through the mall—apparently a new Lululemon opened next to Banana.  I’ve always heard how amazing their stuff is, but still haven’t been able to bring myself to splurge for it.  What are your thoughts, is the quality worth the cost??

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday’s fashion

  1. Absolutely love the white denim with this top and necklace. Such a perfect summer look! And, being a runner myself, I really like how you combine athletics with fashion. Great idea!!

Leave a Reply

