Wordy Wednesday

After staying up later than usual on Tuesday night (we went to watch the season finale of The Biggest Loser with some friends), I opted for no alarm Wednesday morning which means I did not make spin.  Oh well, I’m trying to learn to give myself some grace for days like this.  Today’s outfit was born of my desire to incorporate more patterns into my outfits.  I’ve realized over the past couple of months that I gravitate towards solids and even neutrals for most of my basic pieces so I’ve been trying to consciously change that to brighten up my closet.

Jacket: Ann Taylor Loft
Shirt/Skirt/Belt: JCrew
Shoes: Charles David (DSW)
Jewelry: Target

Wednesday afternoon, I made it to gym for some weights before heading out to supper club.  Although I did manage to have a decent workout, I was quickly reminded why I try to avoid the gym in the evenings—crazy crowds!  I had to stand in the corner to do some of my reps just to avoid running into people.  Since I live only about 2 miles from my office and the gym (yes, my gym is a block from my office- I’m TOTALLY spoiled!), I came home before supper club and changed into something more casual for a girls night in.

Cardigan: Caslon/Nordstrom Rack
Shirt/Skirt/Belt: JCrew
Shoes: Target

There’s my hump day in the nutshell—or 12.  How’s your week treating you?  Any exciting plans for the long weekend?

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wordy Wednesday

  1. B says:

    Nice watch.

Leave a Reply

