Happy Running Day!

I celebrated National Running Day this morning with a brick workout.

P1000892

I went to my usual Wednesday morning spin class and followed it with a quick 3 mile loop in the neighborhood around my gym.  (Even photoshop can’t fix the nastiness that is my cycle shoes—try to ignore it and focus on what they represent.)

After my workout I was ready for some quick cool fuel so I made a smoothie to drink while I got ready for work.  Have you ever used a Vitamix?  Best. Blender. Ever.  Hands down!  I give credit to Heather for introducing me to this awesome kitchen tool – and of course to my mom who actually bought it for me for my birthday.  Fabulous!

Even though I was fueled and cooled by my smoothie, I still opted for a warm weather favorite today- seersucker!  This is one of the best fabrics for summer- fashionable + cool/breathable.  I can look professional (as much as is necessary at my office) while not dying of heat stroke between my car and the building.  Win-win!  These pants use the classic blue/white seersucker pattern, but I’m also loving some of the bold combinations I’ve seen this season.

P1000890 P1000887

Shirt: Filtre (Nordstrom); Pants: JCrew; Shoes: Cole Haan; Bracelets: Nordstrom (came in a pack of 30- awesome)

How are you going to celebrate National Running Day?  If you’re in Houston, go to Sports Authority on Post Oak @ 6pm for a chance to win an entry into the Chevron Houston Marathon.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion, Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

