Track Tuesday

Despite the record breaking temperatures today I trucked it over to the track this evening. I have to admit, I think the humidity wasn’t as high today or something because it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be- just proves managing expectations really does work!
The workout was similar to the one we did a few weeks ago:
4x 300 @ interval pace with a 100 jog between each 300
500 jog
Repeat 3 times

I was pleased with our (B met me there and ran with me) paces/splits. We kept it pretty consistent was is always the goal for these workouts at around 7:15-7:20/mile pace.
Total stats: 7 miles/ 58:07/ 8:12 pace

One of these days I’ll run with my camera so y’all can see pics of us huffing and puffing around the track. Come on, you know you’re in the edge of your seat waiting for those pics.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

