A casual weekend

I’ll quickly hit the fashion high notes from this weekend and follow up tomorrow with the weekend training stats.  I took Friday off and ran some errands in the blazing TX sun.  This required something cute, but cool and comfortable.  I’ve struggled with styling this skirt since I bought it, but am really making an effort to use it more.

On Saturday, I finally got my hair cut- seriously it’s been a disaster for far too long.  I tried a new lady and I think I’ve found “my person” after all these years (don’t you love the curls she did?  she said “you can fix your hair normally, let’s do something fun”- um, ok!).  We were having dinner with a friend later that night, and I knew I wouldn’t have much time to change so I opted to wear something versatile that could easily go from day to evening.

Sunday is grocery day in our house, and since I also had some other errands to run, I opted for something other than tempo shorts and a race shirt.  I love pairing an oxford shirt and shorts- simple but classic (it’s also a favorite of the hubs so extra points for me).

So that’s my weekend in clothes- just trying to stay cool and legal at the same time.  It’s a lofty goal, but I think I’m going to make it.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

