Quick ways to my heart

B learned long ago that there are a few very simple things he can do to ensure he stays in my good graces.  On Monday evening, he did several of them all in one night.  I have no idea what I did to deserve such royal treatment, but I’m complaining!

After having to work late and missing Monday run club, I arrived home to these beauties on the counter:

And the smell of these on the stove:

Tequila Lime Shrimp tacos (with baby portabellas and cilantro)

If you’ve never heated tortillas on the stove top, do it now!

What was my contribution to our meal?  Margaritas, of course (and I heated up the black beans- it was hard but someone had to do it).

Dinner was delicious and the best part??  B did all the dishes after dinner!  MAJOR points (what is he after—or what did he do that I haven’t discovered yet?)!  The general rule in our house is that the cook doesn’t clean- it’s one of the reasons I usually cook dinner! Oh, and the fact that I like to cook.

I am completely spoiled and very blessed!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

