This is how I roll…

…when what I really want to do is roll over and go back to sleep.

Warning, self deprecating, borderline whiney post ahead.

I almost didn’t post these pictures today.  They are terrible, I know, but they are also the only ones I have of what I’m wearing today, so just laugh and move on- that’s what I’m trying to do.  Anyway, after I saw just how bad these pictures were/are, I thought about trying a re-shoot this afternoon when I get home from work, then realized that wouldn’t happen, so for today, you just get the hot mess.   Try to look past the mess and just see the clothes/outfit.  I like it- especially the fun shirt.  I’ve worn it before, but made it a little more casual this time (flat sandals, the shirt untucked + belted and white jeans instead of linen pants.)

06.23.2011 outfit_2 06.23.2011 outfit

Even though I don’t feel great today (barking spider cough anyone?), I made it to lunch time power flow yoga (a hot yoga class- not like Bikram hot, but they do turn on the heat).  I feel better since the yoga class, but all I want to do is go home, eat a bowl of ice cream while sitting on my couch reading- followed closely by a nap (unfortunately, I still haven’t figured out how to eat and sleep at the same time).

Oh well, some days are just like that/this- and if you made it this far, you can’t say I didn’t warn you!  Sunshine and rainbows will be back tomorrow…

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is how I roll…

  1. Courtney says:

    I love white jeans in the summer. Something about them makes you feel so seasonally appropriate. I hope you had a better day after this post! I’ve been in a pretty self-deprecating mood lately and need a boost myself. Am I remembering correctly, you’ve mentioned you’re gluten-free? If so, I would love to hear why and how. It’s been on my mind for awhile.

  2. Courtney says:

    Ok…so I just saw the “My Eats” section. I’ll let you know if I have anymore questions since it looks like you’ve answered a lot there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

