Casual Friday

I’m so excited about the LONG holiday weekend!!  We have lots of fun parties to attend on Saturday and will have a house full of family to share it with- perfect weekend!

For today’s outfit, I tried to work with this skirt once again.  I loved it when I bought it, but have struggled to style it since.  I think I’ve finally figured it out (let me know what you think).  I wanted to keep things casual and easy today since I knew I would be running out at lunch to the grocery (trying to beat the holiday weekend rush) and then going straight into weekend mode once I left the office.  I love how a few accessories can dress up even the simplest pieces.

    

Entire outfit- JCrew (where else!)
Shoes- Cole Haan (outlet for $30)

Happy July 4th!  I promise a return of some MILES for these Fashionable Miles soon!  As promised, I’ve been working on my 1/2 Ironman plan and at least have a plan for the plan…more details to follow (I know, you’re hanging on the edge of your seats!)

Cheers to Friday!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Casual Friday

  1. Brittney says:

    love the yellow belt here. so much.
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

