Fashionable Friday

Apologies for the lack of posts this week, and especially the lack of outfit pictures.  My paying job took over my life as is often the case during month-end close.  Not to worry, I’m back today with a recap of this week’s fashion:

MONDAY (actually worn Sunday to church)- I used red/white/blue as my color palette all weekend long in various ways.  Unfortunately, this is the only picture I remembered to take- oops.

7.3.11 outfitJPG 7.3.11 outfit_favorites

Why the wrist pic? Because it’s like a peek into my life and loves: The hubs gave me the David Yurman bracelet for our wedding + the watch for our 10th anniversary, the Tiffany style bracelet replaced one Hurricane Katrina destroyed (via a 2005 Christmas present), the fleur de lis bracelet was a birthday present (I’m from NOLA and therefore have an obsession with fleur de lis items).  Bet you didn’t know you could learn so much about me just from my jewelry!

[Jeans: 7 for All Mankind; Shirt: Banana Republic Outlet; Belt + necklace: Target; Shoes: Enzo via Marshalls]

TUESDAY- A simple maxi dress/cardigan combination is always a winner in my book.  A look like this is great when you have an evening event too- just ditch the cardi and you’re ready for a warm summer night.

7.5.2011 outfit 2 7.5.2011 outfit 1

[Dress: Francescas (old); Cardi: Caslon/Nordstrom; Shoes: Jessica Simpson/DSW]

WEDNESDAY- bad pictures, but a great layered outfit which is perfect for the office (and a little lunchtime shopping adventure @Nordstrom’s anniversary sale pre-sale):

7.6.2011 outfit_2 7.6.2011 outfit

[Pants+ belt + necklace: JCrew; Lace shell: Target; Cardi: Francescas; bracelet: BR]

THURSDAY- I seriously just wanted to wear a jeans and t-shirt today, so I did!  Adding a few colorful accessories makes the look polished instead of slouchy:

7.7.2011 outfit_2 7.7.2011 outfit

[Jeans: Hudsons; Shirt: Talbot; Flower: DIY (Hobby Lobby); Necklace: Old Navy (old); Earrings: Stella + Dot; bracelets: JCrew]

FRIDAY- always a fan of casual Fridays, I opted for some comfy linen pants and flat sandals to end this busy week:

7.8.2011 outfit_2 7.8.2011 outfit_1

[Pants+Shirt + bracelets: JCrew; Belt: BR; Cardi: Only Mine (Nordstrom Rack); Shoes: Target; Necklace: Andrea Montgomery Designs]

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fashionable Friday

  1. saltwaterjenmm says:

    I love the pink maxi! It makes me think of our Canal Place shopping on our Jazz Fest weekends when we all bought a different version of that dress. It’s a win/win: a fun, yet classic dress + good memories!

    • it is indeed the same dress from that shopping trip! 🙂 love that it’s still fashionable- which one did shelly get? you got the blue/white stripe- did she get the same one i did or a different color?

  2. saltwaterjenmm says:

    Can’t remember what color she got? Hers was solid, but can’t remember what color she bought. Good memories in a piece of clothing! Gotta love that.

  3. Hello! I found your blog through Runner’s Rambles! I love love love the fleur de lis bracelet in this post…do you mind me asking where it’s from? I have been living in LA now for 2 years and have developed a love for everything New Orleans 🙂

    • i honestly don’t know where it’s from (it was a gift), but i’ve seen similar ones at the silver carts at most of the malls in LA (lakeside and mall of LA for sure). i’m also a huge mignon faget fan, but it’s mostly out of my price range! thanks for stopping by… 🙂

Leave a Reply

