Aging like fine wine

In an effort to not be on the road every weekend in search of new races to try out, I often end up repeating a course I’ve done in past years.  Last weekend, I participated in a tri I had previously done in 2007- the first year I participated in triathlons.  I was curious to see how this year’s results stacked up to my results from 2007.  I’m pretty pleased with the outcome- especially since I haven’t been swimming like I should and this was my first race since November 2009.  I guess you really can get better with age…Cheers!

Year Swim T1 Bike T2 Run Overall
2007 6:51 2:17 43:41 1:36 28:08 1:22:33
2011 5:58 1:18 38:36 0:46 23:44 1:10:24
About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Races and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aging like fine wine

  1. lindsay says:

    i say a nice red wine with lots of BOLD flavor.
    🙂

  2. Pingback: 7 links | fashionable miles

Leave a Reply

