Texture perfection

Shirt: Banana Republic outlet
Belt: Anthropologie
Jeans: 7 for All Mankind Dojo (Nordstrom)

There’s just something I love about silk and denim together.  The contrasting fabrics just feel right to me and make me feel so polished even while wearing jeans.  I’m really happy with how this look turned out and think it could be worn for so many different occasions (I wore it to work).

A little commentary on jeans—these are absolutely my favorite pair ever!!!  Seriously, I’ve wished so many times that I had purchased 2 pairs so I could have 1 for heels and 1 for flats.  I’ve tried to wear other denim brands, but just keep coming back to 7’s.  They just fit my body right, and we all know how hard it can be to find a good denim fit.  The downside to this love affair?  7’s aren’t cheap, but I’m patient (sort of) and usually wait for them to go on sale.  (The other reason I love 7’s?  B (my hubby) always compliments me when I wear them- clearly the get the male seal of approval.)

Tell me, what’s your favorite denim and why?

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

