HIM Training Week 2

Much delayed post- technical difficulties and then life interruptions.  Playing catch up now!  Week 2 was August 22-28.

I was happy to have hit almost all my workouts for this week.  I did skip Sunday’s recovery ride- mostly because I didn’t bother the look at the plan and realize I should have done it.  I’m really trying to get in a groove now since I know I’ll be out of town during some key training weeks and will need to get creative to get the miles in.

The key to a good training plan is flexibility.  For this week, I opted to shift Monday’s run to Tuesday morning to hit the track.  The reality is that I was absolutely exhausted Monday afternoon so I listened to my body and stayed home.  I was happy with the overall quality of my workouts this week, but I can definitely say I’m ready for the heat to break.

What are your best/favorite ways to hit your paces in the heat?

 

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Bike: 60 min

Run: 60 min

Swim: 1800m

Track Run

Bike: 60 min

Swim: 2400m

Run: 45 min

 

Clear Lake Olympic Tri

Ride: 40 miles

Spin 60 min

Weights

2000m

6.2 mi/51 min

Spin 60 min

2400m

45 min

 

1500m/29mi/6.2mi

2:55:12

Oops

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HIM Training Week 2

  1. Pingback: Following my heart | fashionable miles

Leave a Reply

