Sunny days

Shirt+ Belt + Earrings + Bracelets: J Crew
Pants: Ann Taylor
Shoes: Cole Haan Outlet
Necklace: Target

With temperatures finally staying below 100, I was able to enjoy “traditional” office attire without fear of spontaneously combustion while walking from my car to the office.  I love the watercolor fabric of the shirt and it’s a super soft, light cotton that’s perfect for TX summers.  As I said recently, the aim of my shopping lately has been to incorporate more patterns into my closet.  I’ve been successful with my summer clothes, but still need to work on the fall/winter items.

I also like this look because it’s still light and airy enough to embrace summer while the long sleeves and pants give a nod toward the approaching fall season.  Tell me, what’s your favorite season?  I adore fall!! Even though we don’t get a true fall here in TX, I still love the slightly cooler temps and beginning of football season!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

