HIM Training Week 5

Week 5- Sept 12-18

image

The week where it all begins to fall apart—aka international travel. I knew this was coming and I tried to plan ahead so it wouldn’t be so devastating to my training plan but as seen in the Week 4 recap, sometimes even advance planning doesn’t go as planned.

This was scheduled as a cut-back week, but in the face of missing my long ride last week and knowing I’d miss it this week, I didn’t want to cut-back at the beginning of the week.  I HATE that I missed a long run even more than the long rides as I haven’t been running as much as I’d like to be.  I’m hoping to make it up while in Norway to take advantage of a great river trail and much cooler temps.  I’m trying to keep my eye on the prize and not let these 2 weeks of sub-par training get the best of me. 

What are your favorite tips/tricks for staying prepared mentally when the physical training gets off schedule?

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HIM Training Week 5

  1. Pingback: Following my heart | fashionable miles

Leave a Reply

