A good fit

Unless you live under a rock, if you ride a bike, you’ve doubtlessly been told how important a good “fit” is.  Well, let me just say, I had no idea the true meaning of that phrase until last night.

On the recommendation of several “fast friends” (not to mention my sports chiro), I finally made an appointment with the King of the Fit, Tad Hughes.  To say I was impressed with the process would be an understatement.


(text between the hubs and me)

I had been “fit” on my bike before, but never had my personal body mechanics and structure been taken into account.  Body marking with a green (and red, because I failed the first test) sharpie?  Don’t mind if I do.

 

Although I’ve been procrastinating on this appointment for a while, I have been exchanging tweets with both Tad and his wife, Jessica for a few months.  Here’s her reaction to my before and after pictures:

I’ll save a complete review until I’ve actually had time to ride my bike with the adjustments made, but since a picture is worth a thousand words, here’s the one linked in the tweet from Jessica.

Happy Trails Roads!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

