First Boots of Fall

Dress: Old Navy
Wrap Cardigan+ Boots: BCBG via Macys
Necklace: Target
Bracelets: J Crew

I love fall- more specifically, I LOVE fall clothes and boots.  I spend the majority of October lusting over photos of layered outfits with boots and scarves while coughing up the cash for yet another pedicure because it’s still flip flop season in TX- and let’s face it, runner’s feet need all the help they can get.  We got a little cool breeze so I immediately broke out the boots. This outfit is definitely outside of my normal comfort zone.  I love boots with dresses/skirts, but I seriously debated over whether this outfit was a little too young for me.  Post your thoughts in the comments, I don’t want to be a repeat offender if everyone thinks it’s a fail.

This wrap sweater has been an indispensable item in my wardrobe for the past few seasons.  I love the numerous ways you can wear it and have even just left it open.  Trust me, you’ll see it many more times on the blog!

**Apologies for the poor quality of these pictures- the lighting was terrible and I didn’t have time for a “re-shoot”.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to First Boots of Fall

  1. chameleonic says:

    love the purple tones! great outfit!

  2. Libby says:

    I really like the look and love the wrap cardigan; however, I do find the dress a bit short, especially for business attire.

    • I went back and forth on that same issue, but was told in person it was fine. I think the boots help make it more office appropriate- remember I work in a super casual office where I could easily wear jeans every day. (people wear running shoes on a regular basis)

  3. Love it!! Oh, if only there was a FALL in FL! I am crushing on all the boots and scarves… sigh.

  4. Page says:

    OH! I like this look. The boots make it 🙂

Leave a Reply

