The Long and Short of It

10.26.2011 outfit1

10.26.2011 outfit2

  Skirt: Target
Shell: J Crew
Necklace (worn as bracelet): Stella & Dot
Scarf: Marshall’s (old)

Although today is finally a little cooler, this is how you dress for “fall” in TX.  I admit, I had sort of forgotten I had this skirt until I went to a ladies event at a friend’s house recent and I was the only one there NOT wearing a skirt like this.  It was a good reminder and it’s always nice to feel like you’re wearing something new without spending any money!

I picked up this shell/tank recently at J Crew for a bargain (like $14)!  I already own the same top in grey, but since I really like it, I didn’t feel too bad about picking up this one in the tan/camel color.  I think it’s going to look fabulous layered over a button up on cooler days.

Do you ever buy the same item in more than one color?

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

