Kickin’ Off the New Year

1.3.2012 outfit 11.3.2012 outfit 2

Jacket: via Nordstrom
Sweater: J Crew
Pants: CAbI 
Boots: Corral via Cavendars
Jewelry: J Crew 
Scarf: via Marshalls (old)

Wow, so it’s been a while since I posted.  I took an unplanned social media vacation during the holidays, but am glad to be back and catching up on the haps in blog land.

I love boots, yup, there you have it.  I love them.  I would buy more if I didn’t think Batch would return them on my behalf.  Last year I gave myself a personal boot challenge- wear boots for an entire week and don’t repeat a pair.  Guess what?  I’m repeating the challenge this year and this is THE week! 

So funny story, I loved these cargo pants at a recent CAbI party but convinced myself I didn’t “need” them.  My mom snuck behind me and ordered them as a Christmas gift to me- SCORE!  The funny part?  I did the same thing for an item she wanted but didn’t purchase.   Tis true, like mother, like daughter.

Happy 2012!  Running news/updates to follow—only 11 days until the Houston Marathon!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kickin’ Off the New Year

  1. cynthia says:

    love it! i love boots too…I’ll be doing a boots blog post soon…here’s a preview of my collection – it stands @ 14 right now…(yikes!) https://picasaweb.google.com/tuesdayRides/Boots#

    found your blog through terzah’s blog – looking forward to the race report. 🙂

Leave a Reply

