Red Jean Love

2.7.2012 outfit 22.7.2012 outfit 1 
Red Jeans: J Brand via Nordstrom
Furry Vest: Nordstrom Rack
Turtleneck + sparkle bracelet: J Crew 
Shoes: BCBG via DSW
Turquoise Necklace + earrings: Stella & Dot Sparkle
Necklace: Forever 21

I’m really loving these these red jeans now that I got them tailored and have more shoe options.  This outfit was born of my desire to wear winter clothes (vest) whenever remotely possible.  The thin tissue turtleneck allows for this since it’s such a light layer under the heavy vest.   The rest of the outfit was really a little trial and error- I liked the turquoise jewelry, but felt it needed a little “more” so I added the sparkly necklace and bracelet.  I originally put on black shoes, but the leopard print ones caught my eye in my closet and won the battle.  The best part is that the whole ensemble is super comfortable- it’s really just a t-shirt and jeans, but looks like so much more.  WIN!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

