Earning My Stripes

2.19.2012 outfit 1   2.19.2012 outfit 2

Sweater + bracelets: J Crew Factory
Jeans: Joes via Nordstrom Rack
Boots: Nine West 
Necklace: (I can’t remember where it’s from)

I’m seriously crushing on the stripe trend right now.  I find myself selecting everything striped in each store I enter.  I wore this outfit recently to attend a One-Pot Charity Cook-off.  Batch and a friend of ours entered the competition and won FIRST in the People’s Choice category for their Smoked Lamb Irish Stew.  It was delicious!

I wanted something comfortable, casual yet still a little stylish for the event which was held outside at our favorite Houston pub, The Gingerman.  The temperatures were on the cooler side that day with a slight north wind so I was excited to wear this sweater.  I’ve previously been hesitant about wearing blue with blue jeans, but I’m so glad I got over that.  I was limiting myself unnecessarily. 

I hope you had a great weekend!!!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion, Fun Times and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Earning My Stripes

  1. essentjewels says:

    We’re loving the stripes look these days, too! Especially with a cool statement necklace like you used with your striped sweater. Love it!
    Check out our blog and website if you have a chance! You might be interested in some of our jewelry. http://www.essentjewels.com/

  2. kilax says:

    I am loving stripes too but do not have anything striped. My coworker came in with the cutest striped sweater dress from the Gap. Want!

  3. Stripe obsession! It’s contagious. — The sweater is a winner! Looks great with the necklace. You styled it well!

Leave a Reply

