My Time in the Spotlight

If you’ve stumbled to my little piece of the blog world via Dorothy’s blog, welcome! Thanks for stopping by- I hope you’ll come back often.

mile-posts headline

I’m so thrilled to be featured as today’s Athlete Bio on Mile-Posts.  For those of you who don’t already read her blog, Dorothy is an amazing athlete who manages to train for and run FAST marathons while still being a dedicated mom and wife (she has three little ones).  She’s also a coach and Saucony Hurricane captain so if you need some pointers, go check her out.

I wish I had some great running news to share but unfortunately, I’m still battling the unknown injury that’s plagued me since the Houston Marathon in January.  I had a doctor’s appointment today and the latest is that we’ll seek an MRI of my lower back on Friday to rule out disc tears and the like.  If you think of it, please say a little prayer the MRI is clean, and I’m able to laced up my Asics soon!!

Stick around, there’s plenty more Fashionable Miles to come…

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fun Times, Training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Time in the Spotlight

  1. Laura says:

    Congrats on the feature– I check her blog occasionally, but missed this one. Sayin a prayer for a clean mri!! Maybe by the time you’re back at it, my ankle will be happy and we can meet up for a slow 3 miler. 🙂

    • I would love to!!! I really do want to get together for a run as soon as I can actually run again. Hows your ankle doing? Are u still on track for Dallas? Batch is running Bayou City next weekend- are you?

Leave a Reply

