Puddle Love

We seem to be experiencing a “feast or famine” when it come to rainfall.  After the drought of 2011, we’re more than making up for it so far in 2012.  I’m seriously amazed when I realize just how many times I’ve worn these boots since I got them for my birthday in February (EVERY day since Friday).  I’ve been extremely happy to have them and they have done an excellent job of keeping my feet nice and dry.

3.9.2012 outfit 1 3.9.2012 outfit 2 3.9.2012 outfit 3

Sweater: Banana Republic (old)  Shirt: Loft (old)  Pants: Sanctuary Surplus via Nordstrom Rack Boots: Hunters via Nordstrom (birthday preset)  Jewelry: J Crew, Charming Charlie

I wore this outfit to work on Friday, but it could easily have worked for a casual Saturday of errands or brunch with friends.  After a warm start to the week, the rain was quite chilly so I seized the opportunity to get 1 more day out of my sweater collection.  (I also managed to get these pictures done in between showers.)

3.10.2012 outfit 1 3.10.2012 outfit 2 3.10.2012 outfit 3

Shirt: CAbI Vest: LL Bean Jeans: 7 For All Mankind Boots + Liners: Hunters via Nordstrom Scarf: J Crew Wrap Bracelet: Charming Charlie

Saturday evening, we headed to dinner with some friends at one of our favorite local restaurants.  Since the weather stuck with the cold and wet theme, I decided to test out these boot liners I picked up for my Hunters.  They are awesome!  They are super warm and add a little more style to the boots.  I was wishing I could bring a pair to all my friends in Austin for #SXSW and #TXSC. 

Hope you had a great weekend!!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion, Fun Times and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Puddle Love

  1. You look really yummy when you wear your Wellies, they are such an adorable color and I bet that you are the envy of all your Friends.
    I’ve had my Wellies on every day for the last few days, the weather here sucks as well, but I don’t mind,I love them.
    Julie
    XoXo

  2. I love your warm fuzzy Wellies accessories!

  3. Natalie says:

    Gasp. Love the leopard print liners! Need. Now.

Leave a Reply

