Inspired

2.21.2012 outfit 12.21.2012 outfit 2  2.21.2012 outfit 3

Jacket: Hinge via Nordstrom (older)
Shirt: Gibson via Nordstrom (gift) 
Scarf: Banana Republic (old)
Jeans: Joes via RueLaLa
Belt + Jewelry: J Crew
Shoes: Cole Haan Outlet

I got this fabulous green check shirt for my birthday and have wanted to wear it everyday since.  A few weeks ago, Jessica posted an outfit very similar to this and I was inspired.  Apologies for the not so great pictures, but these were taken during the beginning stages of my injury so I was in pain and couldn’t stand up straight. 

I love working in a casual environment where I can wear pretty much whatever I feel like any given day.  Of course, there are days that based on meetings I will “dress up”, but as a general rule, whatever I see first in my closet, makes an appearance at the office.

What’s your office dress code?  Do you love it or wish you had more freedom?

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspired

  1. cynthia says:

    love the green! looks great!

Leave a Reply

