Woah, it’s been a while

I didn’t set out to take a blogging break, but life has stepped in to demanded I do just that.  I’ve been trying to pop onto twitter every now and then to at least keep my pulse on what’s going on out there.

Life has thrown me a few curve balls so far this year and the latest one will be the reason for my sporadic blogging over the next month or so.  I will try to get better about carving out some time to write, but in case I fail, please know I’ll be back.

I do have some fun running/race posts to share which I’ll try to get up over the weekend- a couple of race reports from my hubs and a spectating/volunteering report from IM 70.3 TX.  Oh, and I wasn’t following Lance like most spectators—I was too busy tweeting updates to this girl about this guy:

IMG_0019

INJURY UPDATE: For those following my recovery, I’ve been cleared for indoor cycling (light tension/no standing) and will be able to start “wogging” next week (3/2 run/walk combos).  I have an appointment with a new (to me) sports doc next week to hopefully correct some of the recurring issues I’ve been facing over the past 3-4 years.  I feel like I’m cheating on a boyfriend by making this change, but sometimes you just need a second opinion.  Stay tuned for the results.

Thanks for sticking around during this period.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Woah, it’s been a while

  1. Corey says:

    Hey Holly! I missed your posts! Looking forward to hearing more about what you’ve been up to lately!

  2. Laura says:

    Ditto what Corey said! Glad to hear you’ll be cleared for some “wogging”- and I’m jealous you got to spectate the 70.3! My family was here so we were busy with them, but we were at the beach at Galveston Sat am and got to chat with a number of athletes who were wandering around. I look forward to hearing about it!

    • it was awesome to watch it with a literal front row seat and actually talk to the athletes as they came by. i wished i could have stayed longer to see more of the age groupers, but we had a commitment in Houston that afternoon so i left Galveston around 1pm.

  3. Terzah says:

    Hey Holly! Injuries SUCK but I’m so glad to hear you’ve been cleared for indoor biking. Totally understand about blogging breaks! We’ll be here when you have time.

Leave a Reply

