Fresh recycling

5.2.2012 outfit 1  5.2.2012 outfit 25.2.2012 outfit 3

Shirt + skirt + necklace + bracelets: J Crew Factory (and eBay)
Watch: Target 
Shoes: Cole Haan Outlet

I’m pretty sure I wore almost the exact same outfit last year, but this just shows recycling at its finest.  It also shows how changing just a few things about an outfit (shoes and necklace) can revive a look. 

I LOVE a good statement necklace and this one certainly doesn’t disappoint.  The watch is a great find from Target and a very close replica of the very popular Michael Kors “horn pattern” resin watches.  I already have a “good” watch so I was all for the $12.99 price tag on my Target version instead of the ~$225 on the MK one.  Bargain shopping at its finest.

On a serious note, life is short and precious.  Hug your friends and family, resolve conflicts, and enjoy each day as if it could be your last.  Grace and peace to you all.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fresh recycling

  1. Corey says:

    I have had my eye on the blue version of that necklace for a long time! I love the way it can totally make an outfit!

  2. Ok I was going to comment on loving long weekends for extra workout time, but then I saw this super cute post! I love the outfit!!

    • thank you!!! i’ve been neglecting the blog lately, but have been reading some and following along. i’m heading your way at the end of the week. will email/text about a possible meet up!

Leave a Reply

