Friday Fashion

Inspired by all the Fall tweets and the start of college football season, I had to post this outfit. 

08.08.2012 outfit 1  08.08.2012 outfit 2  08.08.2012 outfit 3

Sweater/Necklace/Pants/bracelet: J Crew
Shoes: Me Too via DSW
Watch: Target

If you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time, you know I have a slight J Crew addiction obsession.  Even though roughly 90% of my non-athletic attire is from there, I often make a point to not dress head to toe in one brand.  Not sure why, but I’m beginning to realize it’s a pointless effort.  I love their stuff and it typically fits me well and is flattering.  I firmly believe you should wear what you like and what makes you feel and look good. 

As for the outfit itself, I LOVE the combination of animal print and a bright color.  I’ve seen it done many ways and it never ceases to catch my eye.  I’m really enjoying the bright pants trend and was excited to add these chinos to my closet.  I’m not sure I love how I did the roll—will keep experimenting with that until I find my happy place.

Happy LONG weekend!!  Anyone have exciting plans?

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Fashion

  1. Libby says:

    I really like to look and that top is adorable. Could go with so many things.

Leave a Reply

