A Chilly Start

After breaking records with the heat yesterday, it was a chilly 46* this morning.  Gotta love fall/winter in the South.  Now that we have our backyard finished, my outfit of the day back drop is once again available.  I know you’ve been dying for some fashion between these miles I keep running, so without further adieu

12.10.2012 outfit 1  12.10.2012 outfit 2  12.10.2012 outfit 3
Jacket: Caslon via Nordstrom (gift)
Sweater: Gap (old)
Pants (and starfish necklace): J Crew
Other necklace and bracelets: Stella and Dot

There’s nothing super flashy or trendy about this outfit, but to me, there’s just something about putting on a turtleneck for the first time.  It feels like fall to me.  I’ve also realized (slow learner) that while I appreciate some trends in my wardrobe, for the most part, I’m a pretty traditional/preppy dresser.  It’s what feels good and, IMO, that’s the best outfit you could wear.  I work in a casual office so could theoretically wear jeans most days; however, I love fall/winter clothes so I’ll be wearing them as much as possible in the 5 days of winter in Houston.  (And praying those cooler days include January 13th)

Happy Monday!!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Chilly Start

  1. Corey says:

    Awe, you are so cute! I am glad a fashion post was back! I love these!

Leave a Reply

