Our Own #Lucky13

We interrupt race reports, taper crazies + #NuunHTC applications for a little sentimental post…you see it’s our 13th wedding anniversary.  Yup, we got married in Y2K- Batch wanted it to be easy to remember how long we’d been married.  Not kidding.  I wanted to get married in the Fall of 99, but he held out for 2000.  Claims it was to avoid football season, but I know the truth!

All joking aside, I love this man and am so thankful he’s mine.  It’s not always easy, never ‘perfect’, but always worth it– I’m blessed. 

wedding pic 
(yup, I think I’ll post this every year…or at least until the rest of our wedding pics are unearthed from storage)

We ran 13.1 miles for our anniversary (a week early, but who’s counting) and scored 2 new PR’s.  I’d say that’s a good start to our personal #Lucky13

 IMG_1477 
(Note: He wouldn’t take a pic with me last weekend, so this is from the Gate)

Happy 13, B!  Cheers to many, many more!

Easter 2013

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fun Times and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Our Own #Lucky13

  1. Paulette says:

    Aw congrats and Happy Anniversary!

  2. Madison says:

    Congrats! And I really like the idea of running 13 miles for your 13th anniversary.

    • HA- thanks. I’m a total dork like that and B thankfully puts up with it! 🙂 It’s fun that we run “together”- more or less. He’s gotten faster than me (for now ;))

  3. katiemoves says:

    Congrats! 🙂 so cute! Happy anniversary!

  4. Leah says:

    Happy Anniversary! I miss seeing y’all at church. I also miss the fashion updates. 🙂

    • we miss being there! and the fashion updates will return one of these days…3/4 of my clothes are in storage so it’s a little bit challenging right now. hopefully we’ll be in a house soon so i’ll be back to outfit photos 🙂 miss ya!

  5. Pingback: It’s Nuun Fashion Week — #NuunHTC | fashionable miles

  6. elizabethkalifeh says:

    happy anniversary 🙂

Leave a Reply

