It’s Nuun Fashion Week — #NuunHTC

Thank you for your sweet comments regarding our #Lucky13 yesterday.  Crazy to think it’s been 13 years already- time flies!!

I hinted to this in my post yesterday and if you follow me on twitter, you’ve likely seen plenty of tweets about this, but once again the AWESOME folks at Nuun are putting together teams of crazy bloggers to run the mother of all relays, Hood to Coast!  I’m so freakin’ excited about even applying that I haven’t been able to sit still or have a coherent conversation for weeks.  Talk about adult ADHD.

I wanted my application to be a reflection of me.  If there’s one thing I’m as passionate about as running, it’s shopping/fashion, so I just knew I had to incorporate that into my application.  I had the original idea for this video last year and have been saving Nuun bottles for just this purpose for a while (much to B’s chagrin – he LOVES to throw stuff away and has been reluctantly putting up with a box full of empty Nuun tubes for months- #truelove).

I really, really would love the opportunity to be a part of #NuunHTC.  It’s been a dream of mine for almost 3 years.  In fact, the original contest is one of the primary reasons I finally started a blog of my own- I wanted to apply that bad!  Unfortunately, last year didn’t seem like the right year for me to attempt the application only to likely have to turn it down if selected.  BUT, this year, it’s Nuun Fashion Week—and these Nuunies are hoping their runway styles land them a seat in a van from Mt. Hood to the Coast.   Sit back and enjoy the show…

Nuun Hood to Coast App- FashionableMiles- Holly from Holly Batchelder on Vimeo.

**Disclaimer: I couldn’t get the embedding to work, yeah, not extremely tech savvy. I LOVE technology, but I’m a little slow on the learning curve.  If you want something badly enough, you figure it out. So, despite the fact that my “real” camera is in storage, I’ve never made a video in my life, and I live in a box of a corporate apartment currently, I swallowed my perfectionist pride and made this application- using my only iPhone.

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
Video | This entry was posted in Fun Times and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Nuun Fashion Week — #NuunHTC

  1. Melissa says:

    Ahhh Nuun Fashion Week, what a cute idea! Very different and original 🙂 good luck Holly!!

  2. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says:

    Fingers crossed that you get in, that would be AMAZING!! And happy belated anniversary to you two… love your wedding picture. Hope you’re settling in well and finding some running buddies there!

  3. Pingback: Friday FITspiration: Runner Learns Importance of Injury Prevention

  4. elizabethkalifeh says:

    watched this last week from twitter and haven’t commented-too cute! good luck! xo

Leave a Reply

