I’m a Featured Blogger! #FridayFITspiration

Just a little post- to request/beg/plead with you to go read my post/feature today.  Some of you may be familiar with the awesome Friday series featuring inspirational stories from athletes of all types that Jesica, rUnladylike, has been doing.  If you don’t follow her, open a new tab, add her blog to your BlogLovin’ feed, then return and continue reading…(yes, I’m feeling bossy today)

Today, I’m honored to be a featured blogger as she wraps up her injury prevention week.  If you’ve spent any time on my blog, you have likely heard me at least mention my injury in 2012.  In today’s guest post, I talk about my injury, diagnosis, recovery and accomplishments post-injury.  I also give a little injury prevention tip—which Kari happened to mention this morning on twitter.  Given Kari’s a PT (and fellow #OiselleTeam athlete)- I consider this very good company! Great minds, indeed!

4.12.2013 core tweet

Happy Friday…may you stay healthy and enjoy many fashionable (and hydrated) miles!!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m a Featured Blogger! #FridayFITspiration

  1. Terzah says:

    It was great to see your story spelled out this way, Holly–and you *will* crush that goal in Eugene. I’ll be there too–hopefully we can see each other at the finish line! Thanks also for the link to the dirty dozen. I’ve been looking for a good home core routine to do and this fits nicely.

Leave a Reply

