Race Day Essentials #3 {Giveaway and Winner}

Let’s talk running clothes.  I mean this is a running AND fashion blog after all (although I admit, the fashion has been lacking a little lately).  I’ve gone back and forth over the years as to what I prefer to wear to run.  At one point, hell bent on having my outfits match and at another, determined they wouldn’t match just to prove I was a “serious” athlete. HA!  Somewhere along the line, I actually did become more serious about running and realized form/function trumps fashion when it comes to running gear.  Luckily, thanks to the women of Oiselle, you can have BOTH!  I know, I know, I run for Oiselle so of course I’m going to tout their products.  Well, I wouldn’t have applied for the team if I didn’t believe in the goods!

When it comes to marathons (and marathon training), my gear has to be comfortable and able to withstand hours of running, coupled with bouts of irritability and tears with no chafing and no riding up (seriously, who want to be adjusting their gear in the middle of a long run/race?).  If you’re like me, it also has to handle copious amounts of sweat without becoming heavy.  That magic for me is found in the Roga short.

3.9.2013 Gate River Run_oiselle_roga3.30.2013 half marathon_roga

The Rogas have a super soft/no elastic waistband that’s perfect for chafe-prone people.  They are also super soft (like wearing PJs- or maybe even nothing at all) and light weight.  I have worn them on even the hottest of southern days and not felt like they were heavy.

8.30.2012 sweaty rogas
Terrible selfie post hot run- August 2012.  You can see how soaked my shirt is and the rogas look unfazed.

Have I convinced you yet?  Want to try the shorts that sparked the #rogarevolution ? Well, today’s your lucky day!  I’m giving away a pair to 1 lucky reader.

Required:  To enter, go to Oiselle and leave a comment telling me Roga color you’d like to try and/or add to your collection (standard colors only- sorry no diamonds).

Hint: While you’re there, go ahead and stock your spring/summer running closet (I also recommend the winona tank and high-10 shimmel for hot runs) – Oiselle is currently offering free shipping on orders over $100!

Optional: (leave a separate comment for each so they can be counted, please)
+1: Follow Oiselle on Twitter
+1: Follow Oiselle on Facebook
+1: Follow me/fashionablemile on Twitter

*Note: Although I run for Oiselle as part of their ambassador Oiselle Team,  I did not receive compensation for providing this review- I just love the shorts/brand!  Oiselle is kindly providing (donating/giving) the winner a pair of Rogas!  Contest open to US residents/addresses only- ends Friday, April 26th 9am.

{PICKY WINNER}

According to the highly intelligent random.org, the winner of yesterday’s Picky Bars giveaway is:

4.25.2013 random winner_picky bars

4.25.2013 picky winner comment

Congratulations, Heather (and thanks for the blog compliment)!!  Email me (fashionablemiles at gmail dot com) with your address and the Picky folks will send over your loot!

Happy Fashionable Miles everyone!

P.S. I leave for Eugene (via Chicago to ‘pick up’ Corey + PDX ‘cause I’m not a millionaire) tomorrow morning!!!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fun Times, Races, Training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Race Day Essentials #3 {Giveaway and Winner}

  1. Rogas in black, please.! And have a great time in Eugene!

  2. Jess says:

    Good luck at Eugene!! I would add black…they go with all my colored compression socks…

  3. Jess says:

    Follow you on Twitter 🙂

  4. Jess says:

    Follow Oiselle on Twitter…. 🙂

  5. Jess says:

    Liked Oiselle on Facebook…can you tell I want to win a pair of Roga shorts 😉 Seriously have a great race this weekend and I love reading your blog/twitter!

  6. krissy m. murphy says:

    I’d go with the black roga! I have the diamond one and LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

  7. krissy m. murphy says:

    I follow Oiselle on twitter!!

  8. krissy m. murphy says:

    I LIKE Oiselle on FB 🙂

  9. krissy m. murphy says:

    And of course, I follow you on twitter ❤

  10. Yay for it being almost Eugene Day! I have a pair of the bright magenta (I think they’re magenta?) Rogas so if I were to win I’d add the black, for something less bright.

  11. I follow you on Twitter

  12. I follow Oiselle on Twitter

  13. I follow Oiselle on Facebook

  14. I follow you on Twitter!

  15. I follow Oiselle on Twitter.

  16. …and I follow Oiselle on FB.

  17. Rose says:

    I’ve had my eye on the graphite Rogas for a while now!

  18. Rose says:

    I follow Oiselle on Twitter (@roserunsslow)

  19. Rose says:

    I follow you on Twitter!

  20. Rose says:

    I like Oiselle on FB too!

  21. Christina says:

    I would choose poppy.

  22. Christina says:

    I follow you on twitter.

  23. Christina says:

    I follow Oiselle on twitter.

  24. Christina says:

    I follow Oiselle on fb.

  25. Steph says:

    How could I not enter this giveaway?! Love Rogas, although I’ve only worn the long ones. I want the Graphite color!! I’m kind of obsessed with grey recently, so I love those!

  26. Steph says:

    I follow you on Twitter!

  27. Steph says:

    I follow Oiselle on Facebook!

  28. Steph says:

    I also follow Oiselle on Twitter! 🙂

    PS. Cannot wait to meet you tomorrow!!!

  29. Meredith says:

    Rogas in black! I just bought my first pair this past weekend and love love love them!

  30. Danielle says:

    Totally entering 🙂 I want a pair of either the poppy or indigo… Somehow I don’t have any blue shorts!

  31. Annnd I follow Oiselle on Facebook. GOOD LUCK THIS WEEKEND!!!

  32. leahbfrazier says:

    I follow Oiselle on Twitter

  33. Meredith says:

    I follow you on twitter!

  34. leahbfrazier says:

    I like Oiselle on Facebook

  35. leahbfrazier says:

    I follow you on twitter

  36. Meredith says:

    …and I follow Oiselle on twitter! Good luck on your race this weekend!

  37. leahbfrazier says:

    I have heard how awesome rogas are! I would choose either black or poppy!

  38. Kristen L says:

    Love the poppy color!

  39. Kristen L says:

    I follow you on Twitter!

  40. Kristen L says:

    I also follow Oiselle on Twitter!

  41. Leah K says:

    I follow you on twitter!

  42. Leah K says:

    i follow Oiselle on twitter and stalk their sales announcements 🙂

  43. Leah K says:

    i like Oiselle on FB too

  44. Leah K says:

    I’d love a pair of the Roga in black- I’ve heard such AMAZING things about them.. and i totally got the Rundies as a birthday present last year

  45. Landi says:

    One of your teammates has been singing the praises of these shorts. I’m eager to try them. I like the indigo/melange because I’m obsessed with color, matching or not!

  46. Landi says:

    I follow you on Twitter.

  47. Landi says:

    I follow Oiselle on Twitter.

  48. Landi says:

    I like Oiselle on FB. 🙂

  49. elizabeth says:

    i’ve been meaning to get a few more pair but have to go try on a see if i can go down a size-i love them all! poppy is my fav (second to diamonds).

  50. elizabeth says:

    like oiselle on fb

  51. elizabeth says:

    follow oiselle on twitter

  52. elizabeth says:

    follow you on twitter! (and safe travels tomorrow.)

  53. Molto Vivace says:

    Those look nice – Graphite for sure!

  54. Molto Vivace says:

    Followed oiselle on twitter.

  55. Molto Vivace says:

    Liked oiselle on FB.

  56. Molto Vivace says:

    Already follow you on twitter!

  57. Madison says:

    I really want to try Rogas- they will definitely be my next pair of running shorts. I would really like a pair in graphite!

  58. Madison says:

    I follow Oiselle on Twitter.

  59. Madison says:

    I liked Oiselle on Facebook.

  60. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says:

    Oh no! Bummed that I missed the timing on this… finally catching up on blog reading after our week away. GOOD LUCK this weekend!! I’ll be cheering from here!!

  61. midwifeontherun says:

    I like the graphite color!

  62. I’d do the poppy for the shorts. I love bright colors.

  63. oh darn, just saw I missed the timing on this. ah well.. love Oiselle

Leave a Reply

