Repeat Dressing

Dress + bracelets: J Crew
Short Necklace: Old Navy
Long Necklace: Nordstrom
Shoes: Me Too Espadrille wedges (from Endless)

I’ve been a huge fan of pairing long and short necklaces lately and today (well, Monday) was no exception.  The last time I blogged this dress it was worn to church on a Sunday morning.  This time I created a look for work.  Dresses are the easiest way I know of to get out the door in a hurry when you’d rather spend an extra 30 minutes at the gym instead of blow-drying your hair.

You may have noticed I typically wear skirts/dresses on Mondays-that’s in honor of shaving Sunday.  What, you shave more than once a week?  Craziness!

About fashionablemiles

30-something runner, triathlete and wannabe fashionista
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Repeat Dressing

  1. Libby says:

    I love this orange dress and yes, it is so versatile, and the length is perfect. Like the combination of jewelry and the color contrasts.

  2. lindsay says:

    LOL! shaving sunday. I can totally relate. So how did the race go???

    • blah…i’ve been working on a post about it but am trying to see it through the eyes of others instead of through my own self-critical eyes. it was hot, it started late, the women started last, my run wasn’t what i wanted it to be, but i finished strong and had my favorite cheerleader (my hubby) on the course. i almost made him run w/ me…

  3. A says:

    Shaving Sunday – I like it! Not as much as I like that vivid orange frock, though.

  4. Pingback: A Neutral Palette | fashionable miles

Leave a comment